Tuesday, January 18, 2011

2011 BAFTA Nominees Revealed


The BAFTA Awards that is happening at London’s Royal Opera House on February 13, 2011 has announced it's 2011 nominees.

Here is the full list of nominations for the 2011 BAFTA Awards:

Best Film
Black Swan
True Grit
The King’s Speech
The Social Network

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
David Fincher – The Social Network
Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech
Christopher Nolan – Inception
Danny Boyle – 127 Hours

Best Actor
Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech
James Franco – 127 Hours
Javier Bardem – Biutiful
Jeff Bridges – True Grit

Best Actress:
Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right
Julianne Moore – The Kids Are All Right
Noomi Rapace – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Natalie Portman – Black Swan
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit

Best Supporting Actor:
Christian Bale – The Fighter
Pete Postlethwaite – The Town
Andrew Garfield – The Social Network
Mark Ruffalo – The Kids Are All Right
Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech

Best Supporting Actress:
Amy Adams – The Fighter
Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech
Barbara Hershey – Black Swan
Lesley Manville – Another Year
Miranda Richardson – Made in Dagenham

Outstanding British Film:
127 Hours
Another Year
Four Lions
The King’s Speech
Made In Dagenham

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer:
The Arbor – Clio Bernard (director), Tracy O’Riordan (producer)
Exit Through The Gift Shop – Banksy (director), Jaimie D’Cruz (producer)
Four Lions – Chris Morris (director/writer)
Monster – Gareth Edwards (director/writer)

Best Foreign Language Film:
Biutiful – Mexico/Spain
The Secret in Their Eyes – Argentina
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Sweden
I Am Love – Italy
Of Gods and Men – France

Best Animated Feature Film:
Toy Story 3
How To Train Your Dragon
Despicable Me

Best Original Screenplay:
Black Swan – Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, John McLaughlin
The Fighter – Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson
Inception – Christopher Nolan
The Kids are Alright – Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg
The King’s Speech – David Seidler

Best Adapted Screenplay:
127 Hours – Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Rasmus Heisterberg, Nikolaj Arcel
The Social Network – Aaron Sorkin
Toy Story 3 – Michael Arndt
True Grit – Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

Best Original Score:
127 Hours – AR Rahman
Alice in Wonderland – Danny Elfman
How To Train Your Dragon – John Powell
Inception – Hans Zimmer
The King’s Speech – Alexandre Desplat

Rising Star Award:
Gemma Arterton
Andrew Garfield
Tom Hardy
Aaron Johnson
Emma Stone

If you like this post and you want to be updated you might want to subscribed through email below
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Related Posts with Thumbnails

About This Blog

Pinoyshowbiss.blogspot.com does not claim ownership of the pictures and videos posted on this blog. These can be found on the web and are considered to be of public domain. If you believe your copyrighted content is showing on Pinoyshowbiss and you want it to be removed, please do not hesitate to leave a comment on the material(s) concerned so that your request will be attended promptly. We do not host or upload any video, films and any other media files.

Pinoyshowbiss.blogspot.com purpose is to entertain the Filipinos all over the web. Thank you and Enjoy!

Pinoy TV Shows's Fan Box

Pinoy TV Shows on Facebook

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP